Diabetes Prevention Program Classes | Willmar

Next Event:

Event Description

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Take the CDC prediabetes risk test

Class Leader: Sheryl Norstedt, RN, CDE

Classes dates:

  • Thu, Oct 6, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Oct 13, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Oct 20, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Oct 27, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Nov 3, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Nov 10, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Nov 17, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Nov 24, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Dec 1, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Dec 8, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Dec 22, 2022 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Jan 12, 2023 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Jan 26, 2023 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Feb 9, 2023 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Feb 23, 2023 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Mar 9, 2023 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
  • Thu, Mar 23, 2023 - 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Please note this class is a one year commitment. the class begins once weekly for eight weeks, then twice monthly for four months, then once monthly for six months.

Upcoming Dates
  • Oct 6, 2022 10:00am - 11:00am
Location

CentraCare - Willmar Clinic

101 Willmar Ave SW

East Conference Room

WIllmar, MN 56201

Get Directions

Registration Type

Online

Price

Free