Diabetes Prevention Program Classes | Prinsburg

Next Event:

Event Description

National Diabetes Prevention Program (NDPP) is a collaborative, community-based, lifestyle change program designed for people with pre-diabetes. It is based on the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's curriculum and National Diabetes Prevention Recognition standards. Hundreds of in-person and online lifestyle change programs nationwide teach participants to make lasting lifestyle changes, like eating healthier, adding physical activity into their daily routine, and improving coping skills.

Take the CDC prediabetes risk test

Class Leader: Barb Ahrenholz, RN, CDE

Classes dates:

  • Wed, Sep 7, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Sep 14, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Sep 21, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Sep 28, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Oct 5, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Oct 12, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Oct 19, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Oct 26, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Nov 2, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Nov 16, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Dec 7, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Dec 21, 2022 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Jan 4, 2023 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Jan 18, 2023 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Feb 1, 2023 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Feb 15, 2023 - 8:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.
Upcoming Dates
  • Sep 7, 2022 8:00am - 9:00am
Location

First Christian Reformed Church

106 6th Street

Prinsburg, MN 56281

Get Directions

Registration Type

Online

Price

Free